Inky World

During the #lcil24 newsroom I was lucky enough to interview a Social Media Café regular and blogger extraordinaire, Ineke Poultney.

img_4398

She later blogged:

I had been interviewed as part of the LCiL 24 hour Newsroom (celebrating the “United Nations International Day of Persons With Disabilites”) when I got talking to a student who is studying “Creative Media”.  I decided to share with the poor student about some of the challenges I face as a result of my sight (well, he had sat in on the interview).  I was very surprised to learn near the end of our conversation that he thought I must be a teacher.  All I am thankful for is the fact he was willing to listen and learn.”

Read more – www.inkyworld.co.uk

Leave a Reply

